Wet Feet

We prepared for a day on the beach, this morning and exited the house. Pandemonium ensued with both dogs feeling argumentative and after much barking and jumping about, we decided to leave one dog at home and Wendell drew the short straw. We had a lovely time with Hudson but have had to return home early in order for Terry to give Wendell his turn. It may have been sunny but there was a biting wind. I don’t know how Hudson can bear to be in the freezing sea.

Cheese on toast and a mug of coffee and I feel lovely and warm again. Hudson is completely worn out and is snoring happily.

 

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “Wet Feet

  1. Brings back memories – I recall walking at Minnis Bay in November in flip-flops back in 1986 because I had no shoes. There was also a cafe we used to visit up on the clifftop beyond the Lido, Prince’s Bay? or something like that. Dad also used to love the quirky little hotel up there with all the rooms relating to different periods of history, sometimes we’d have a ‘non-res’ afternoon tea there.

  2. penelopephoebe

    Hiya, Sarah. Both the cafe and the hotel are still there. I just love afternoon tea in hotels. When I lived in Bath, I wrote all my Christmas cards in the Francis hotel while drinking coffee served in hot jugs. It was lovely.

  3. Pat .

    It does look cold…
    Glad you had a good time though.
    Starting to warm up here now; hopefully we will have a good patch of real summer weather. We have had so much rain…

  4. He looks like he’s having fun there.
    I love your hat and coat! Red’s my favourite colour πŸ™‚

    The Francis is a nice spot to sit, especially if you get a view of the park opposite.

  5. penelopephoebe

    Thank you, Eileen. You are right, the Francis is a lovely. I miss Bath sometimes.

  6. Hi Pen lovely photo’s of Hudson in the Sea Brrr does look chilly. His coat must keep him warm though. I remember seeing when of these gorgous dogs down by the Canal in Bude, he was in that water and he was having such a great time in there. I took some photo’s of him owners permission of course. Cheese on toast guess that was with tomatoe ketchup,? glad you are all toasty now. Hugs Sheila and Wile-e πŸ™‚

    • penelopephoebe

      Hiya Sheila. That was only the second time Hudson has been in the water. He has only just found his sea legs.
      Ketchup on my cheese on toast?? Of course:>)
      I hope you and Wile-e are keeping well. See ya.

  7. Robin

    Isn’t it great to go walking along the beach. Do you blow dry Hudson or does he shake himself dry?

  8. Androgoth

    Hey what is this… I never got an update for this one? Hmm I think that WP get it a bit wrong on here sometimes but what a delight and I like the way you have presented this posting Penny, it is almost like a hand of cards, now what are we playing is it Rummy or Newmarket? Actually I rarely play cards these days but years ago we used to play for copper, and it was good fun too πŸ™‚

    Thank you for always calling into my Space and clicking on the ‘Like’ option I always appreciate your visits my great friend and hey I hope that you have been good this year because Santa will know you know? πŸ˜‰ lol

    Have a lovely rest of weekend Penny and if you can’t
    be good then be very naughty as usual… Oops πŸ™‚ lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • Androgoth

      By the way I hope that you have perfected some wickedly fine wheelies on that Ferrari red scooter of yours, points will be awarded for the most daring stunts so get cracking Penny I want plenty of action πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

      He certainly enjoyed his paddle that is for sure πŸ™‚

      Androgoth XXx

  9. Androgoth

    Hey I hope that you are getting
    ready for Santa Clause Penny πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

    Androgoth XXx

  10. Hope all is well and you don’t get hit too much by this awful weather system Pen. Hugs to you and Wendall Hudson and puddy cats. xx

  11. Oh your dog is just beautiful. How nice to be so close to the water. You certainly are traveling in style. Have a wonderfully blessed Christmas. Hugs Carrie

  12. Androgoth

    Hey I hope that you are all ready for Santa Clause now, you know both stockings hanging up in anticipation of all those wicked gifts πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ And here is a little pressie for you Penny I hope that you like it πŸ™‚

    Have a lovely day today my great friend πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

    Androgoth XXx

  13. Androgoth

    Have a lovely Christmas Penny
    and be very good too okay? πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

    Actually it is always nicer to be naughty…
    http://andro51.files.wordpress.com/2011/12/naughty-christmas_thumb.png?w=527&h=640

    Have a wonderfully Wicked Christmas Penny πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

  14. Androgoth

    Thank you for calling by for another read
    Penny, I do hope that your Christmas time
    was a lovely one… and that the New Year of
    2012 brings you many happy and wondrous
    times my great friend πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ Be Good πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

  15. Androgoth

    Happy New Year 2012
    Penny My Great Friend πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

  16. Androgoth

    Thank you for always calling into my Space for a read of my scripts Penny and do have a truly wicked Tuesday, day and evening I mean πŸ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

  17. Oh how Wendell has grown. I can remember him as puppy. I quite enjoyed the pics, especially of you. Your face so generously open to the world.

Leave a Reply

