The Coastal Walk

 

We took another trip along the coastal walk today. What a joy my motability scooter is; enabling me to see so much more of my environment.

The diverse flora along the way is astonishing. Some plants were obviously escapees from gardens and looked strangely formal. This was especially true of the rigid flag iris, standing to attention in front of wild, yet beautiful brambles.

Botany Bay was as splendid as ever and I defy anyone to find a prettier beach.

Wendell made a real pest of himself, doing his self important, barking, pulling and drooling thing. Still, he is only a dog, when all’s said and done, bless!

We are back home now and it is time for me to plan tonight’s dinner. I think we shall be having roast chick…..quick, simple and rather yummy.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “The Coastal Walk

  1. I was just looking through the album and thinking what a lovely day for a walk with such a lot to see. That beach is just begging someone to go along it leaving footprints in the sand, it looks so idylic.

  2. What a delightful set of photos! We hope to shortly be doing the same thing at Filey.

  3. Beautiful day out! It always seems strange to me to see cliffs on the beach because the beaches I grew up on had nothing taller than dunes behind them. In fact, the city I grew up in is the largest beach resort on the US East Coast and the highest elevation in the entire city is only 9 feet above sea level.

  4. Androgoth

    I hope you ebjoyed your chicken meal as much as your excellent holiday Penny, and that scooter of yours must have some really nifty extras on it by now, I remember it is Ferrari red with some cool features… Now how are those wheelies coming along?

    Seriously now, if that is possible for me? I really like your posting and the lovely photographs enhance it wonderfully, Wendell is a cheeky monkey I know but what a fangtastic holiday you have had Penny and I must agree, the beach is astounding…

    Have a lovely rest of weekend now and remember…

    Be good

    Androgoth XXx

  5. Androgoth

    Ebjoyed… Must be the sight of
    that sea with the ebbing tide that
    caused that error… lol

    Androgoth XXx

  6. Androgoth

    Thank you for calling by for a read of my Scripts Penny,
    I hope that the decorating is completed now and you are
    enjoying the lovely weather? The weekend is just around
    the corner so have a really nice relaxing time, you have
    certainly earned it with all your hard work decorating…

    Androgoth XXx

  7. jennyozzy

    those scooters go quite fast hope you were careful glad you enjoyed it your dog must have had a great time enjoy your week xxjen

  8. Androgoth

    I am just calling by to see what you
    are getting up to Penny, I hope that
    you are having a lovely week…

    Be Good Okay? lol

    Androgoth XXx

  9. jennyozzy

    big hugs just called by xxjen

Leave a Reply

