Coastguard training day

It was so sunny, this morning, we decided to wander down to the beach. Once we arrived it was apparent there was some sort of activity going on. It transpired the local coastguards were training new recruits how to abseil down the cliff face. The area of beach below was cordoned off, so we could not take any photos of the real action but we got a couple of the cliff top. Wendell was almost beside himself with excitement, seeing all these strange people in day glow yellow jackets. He is fast asleep now. You would imagine it was he who did the abseiling.000_0006

000_0007

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Coastguard training day

  1. Richard

    You had a lot of fun and tired out the dog too ! bonus lol

    • penelopephoebe

      We enjoyed ourselves, especially the dog, Richard.

      • hi penny,
        great pictures of your day out. I’m glad you had fun. Ive just arrived, so I don’t have a clue what i’m doing. but it should be interesting finding out. I hope today goes by ok for you. Soon be wednesday! πŸ™‚

      • penelopephoebe

        Hiya Mags. Blimey, that was quick. Here’s hoping we can make a great community here, like WLS was. See ya, Pen.

  2. Much sunnier over your neck of the woods than ours was yesterday!
    Looks like it was a great day for a walk.

  3. andro51

    Sounds like a lot of fun, though for a very good cause… I bet Wendell really enjoyed that, and by the looks of it was rather tired out by it all… lol I like the pictures that you’ve added to compliment your blog, are there any others? Be good now Penny and I hope that your new year in 2011 is already proving to be a most excellent one… Be very well my great friend.

    Androgoth XXx

  4. andro51

    Hi Penny, thank you for calling by to read my nonsense, well it’s another freezing day here by the looks of our iced up windscreens… Never mind it gives me something to enjoy, you know scraping and scratting away like we do on a cold winters morning… lol

    I hope that you’re keeping fit and well, not doing too many wheelies on your jet propelled buggy and generally having some wicked fun at the same time… I guess it will be Wendell walkies next, he’s a lovely dog that’s for sure so grab yourself a nice stick and give him a really good run… Be good now Penny… If you can I mean? lol

    Androgoth XXx

  5. penelopephoebe

    Thanks, Andro. Terry is doing the doggie runs today….it is just too cold, brr.

  6. Hi Pen!

    I never knew you moved over here, I happened to see your address in my stats. Thank you for telling me! lol It’s all good, I found you now, will sub you when I finished this comment.

    I haven’t seen the see for a years, or a cliff face, living in the middle of the North West it’s somewhat difficult, unless you go down to the local river, but it isn’t the same. lol

    Hope all is well! πŸ™‚

    • penelopephoebe

      Hiya Phil. Good to see ya! I forgot to let you know my address on WP. I have been here for quite a while. I shall be popping over for a read soon. Pen.

  7. andro51

    Hi Penny,

    I was hoping to see a new blog today, but never mind how are you my wickedly brilliant friend? Spring is almost with us and can you hear those birds singing, the shrubs are showing early signs of growth too so it’s definitel on it’s way, though this morning was really cold again, but serves me right for not wearing my winter cape… The red furry lined one with the little zombie and skeleton motifs on it.. Just kidding Penny lol Have a ghoulishly exciting day today and have a stroll on the beach, I always like that myself of a morning as it refreshes the senses and generates food for thought as it were… be good now Penny or else? lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • penelopephoebe

      Sorry, Andro, I have been very lazy of late.Many thanks for the lovely comment. Yes, Spring is indeed on it’s way. Bring it on, that’s what I say.

Leave a Reply

