Off I Go.

surgery

Right then; my bag is packed, my body scrubbed, my book chosen and my taxi is ordered. With a bit of luck this should take less than a day but I was told to pack a bag as a precaution. Too late, I realise I need new slippers. Funny how you do not notice these things until something forces you to.

000_0001

How embarrassing. Mind you, they have served me well for all of a year! This is the sky that greets me this morning.

000_0002

Wish me luck as you wave me goodbye, LOL.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Off I Go.

  1. Pat .

    lol – those slippers!
    Good luck Penny – my thoughts are with you and everything crossed.
    Hugs.

  2. andrew sloan

    best of luck penny dont worry about the slippers im sure nobody will notice.

  3. O am so so glad re. message UR home and operation went well. Relief and big smiles. Imagine you are tired and glad the Slipper Surveillance Team did not turn you away at the door. LOL Hoping today, er, 22 July, 2010 is unexpectedly splendid and delightful. 🙂

    • penelopephoebe

      Thanx Happy. I was a bit high on the anaesthetic for a bit and dozing off now and then, when I got home but feel great now. Just got to wait for the results now.

  4. UR probably resting. Just know am thinking of you with Big Smiles.

    • penelopephoebe

      @ Happy…Went shopping, legs are killing me now, should have used my toot toot. Silly me. Trust all is well with you. :>)

Leave a Reply

