Cappadocia Cave Hotel, Yunak Evleri

Cappadocia Hotel literally carved into the Yunak Evleri mountain cliff. It includes 6 cave houses, a 19th century Greek mansion and 30 rooms dating back to the 5th and 6th century. Another reason to visit the luxurious Cappadocia Hotel is the opportunity to explore its elaborate underground cities, cavernous churches and incredible rock terrain.  If I win the lottery, I am definitely staying here.
Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-2

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-3

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-4

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-5

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-6

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-7

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-8

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-9

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-10

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-11

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-12

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-13

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-14

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-15

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-16

Cappadocia-Cave-Hotel-17

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Cappadocia Cave Hotel, Yunak Evleri

  1. Curiosity

    Speechless!!!

  2. Pat

    Wow! Looks like a great part of Turkey to visit. I had a look on Trip Advisor and there actually lots of hotels in the region – and several with cave rooms! This one has great reviews with the lowest being "very good" – but there are others with all reviews being "excellent". I just have to check that it is not near the Iraq border – then I’ll see you there.

  3. Pat

    Bang in the middle of Turkey. It is definitely on my list of places to visit.

  4. Happy

    OMEOMI! This is so absolutely incredible. No idea such a hotel even existed. The rooms. The entire idea! Am redoing travel plans as I gawk. Thank you for this post. I feel like redoing a room of the house. Like now.

  5. Tricia

    WOW! I’m definitely adding it to my list of places I must visit …… it looks stunning and so different from anything I’ve seen elsewhere! Pen, have you actually been there ?

  6. Deb's

    morning Pen ((hugs))amazing pictures.. will have to bring the hubby by tonight to have a looksee, cos I know he is gonna love this. the rooms look great too, I’d want to have a look in all of the rooms though…lola definite wow!!have a great weekend and enjoy your tea :))love n hugsdebsxXx

  7. Chris

    Sorry….I thought you were chokinglol

  8. Sheila

    Wow this is great Pen love to go there I must say blinking marvelous. xx

  9. Philip

    Hiya Pen! :)You know what, it reminds me of the Flintstones house and city! hahaha. I’m expecting to see Fred come along in his foot powered car! haha.It is interesting to look at though! What’s also interesting is that at the time when it was built it was built out of necessity, not because they were trying to flog unusual houses or places to stay to rich people. Reminds me of an area of Salford that was seen as really bad, then some property developer come along with a wad of money and said the area was now in Vogue and they kicked the working class people out, re-developed the area and sold the houses to rich yuppies. Capitalism and social status it fosters eh? Urgh.Anyway Pen, have a good weekend, love! :)- Phil

  10. Brent

    hhey pen, awesome site. would be a fun adventure. b well, b

  11. Martin

    Now that looks like an amazing place to visit :-)

Leave a Reply

