Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

1 unbaked 9-inch (4-cup volume) deep-dish pie shell
2 large eggs
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) butter, softened
1 cup (6 ounces) semi-sweet choc chips1 cup chopped pecans
Serve with ice cream (optional)

  • Preheat oven 325 degrees F.
  • Beat eggs in large mixer bowl on high until foamy.
  • Beat in flour, granulated sugar and brown sugar. Beat in butter.
  • Stir in choc chips and nuts and spoon into pie shell.
  • Bake for 55-60 minutes. Cool on wire rack. Serve warm.
  • cho
  • choc
  • YUMMY
10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

  1. Sheila

    This is to die for Pen you naughty girl. but I will copy this all the same , xxxx

  2. Jessica

    And now, of course, you are going to send us some, Penny? P…L..E..A..S..E……..!

  3. ..

    And … do we have some together with a tea or a coffe? let me know when you’re all ready !!!I AM COMING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I hope you have an excellent, bright and sunny weekend. LOVE, Alex xxxxxxxx

  4. penny

    We could have a tea party girls. Last one here gets the crumbs.

  5. ..

    Hahaha … OK, I’ll be there in … 10 hours. yah, I can make it in 10 hours. Am I the last? hehe … maybe I get there before Jessica ???

  6. ..

    Oooops … she’s in Oxford now. No chance. OK … I think I’ll be the crumbs eater.heheheheTAKE CARE !!!!!!!!! LOVE, ALEX XXXX

  7. Curiosity

    If the crumbs are gone can I lick the bowl.

  8. Jennifer

    Hiya Pen, your self-made Cookie Pie looks terrific as well,not to mention the Chocolate sauce, umn, my favorite flavor! Yummy~ Although my cooking is terrible, I will definitely try to bake one myself someday!

  9. ravingpoet

    I just put on another couple of pounds looking at these…. o what the heck! I’m off to the supermarket to buy chocolate chips this minute!

  10. Gypsy

    That’s better than yummy but I do need to stay away from the sweets. My clothes are getting snug. ~Gypsy

Leave a Reply

