Famous Motivational Quotes

 

Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going.

Jim Ryun

"People who are unable to motivate themselves must be content with mediocrity, no matter how impressive their other talents."

Andrew Carnegie

Motivation is a fire from within. If someone else tries to light that fire under you, chances are it will burn very briefly.

Stephen R. Covey

"Motivation will almost always beat mere talent."

Norman Augustine

Be miserable. Or motivate yourself. Whatever has to be done, it’s always your choice.

Wayne Dyer

"The most important thing about motivation is goal setting. You should always have a goal."

Francie Larrieu Smith

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily.

Zig Ziglar

You have a very powerful mind that can make anything happen as long as you keep yourself centred.

Dr. Wayne W. Dyer

Strong lives are motivated by dynamic purposes.

Kenneth Hildebrand

"Desire is the key to motivation, but it’s determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of your goal — a commitment to excellence — that will enable you to attain the success you seek."

Mario Andretti

"Motivation is like food for the brain. You cannot get enough in one sitting. It needs continual and regular top ups."

Peter Davies

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Famous Motivational Quotes

  1. Jennifer

    Mediocrity is terrible. I always try to find ways to escape from it. Thanks for posting these wise quotes, Pen.:)

  2. .

    Sometimes I think it is easier to just sit here and be miserable! Motivation is such hard work! LOL

  3. penny

    Jamie, I know just what you mean! LOL

  4. Jessica

    Motivation helps you get started? I think it’s the fear of missing deadlines or failing exams that gets me started! Or a very large cash reward…now that might ‘motivate’ me!

  5. penny

    @Jess. whatever moves you, girl.

  6. Curiosity

    Some of these are just the words I need to get my Daughter up and at the housework in her house. Great and they make sense. Thankyou.Visit my space whenever you like, hopefully it will grow. Do you have a recipe for Boiled Gammon?

  7. ..

    I love them all !!! The third one though it really applies to me : I am very grateful to my parents for teaching me that the the fire, the power, the driving force have to come from within. It is nice to have friends to rely on, but when in trouble they tend to dissapear. So it is good to have inside you all you need to pick up the pieces and just go on. This helped me a lot on my journey through this world.Take good care of you! LOVE, Alex xxx

Leave a Reply

