Zombie

It is 3.45 in the morning and I have been awake for 22 hours.  I do not know why I am finding sleep to be so elusive but I feel like a zombie.  Wendell will be expecting his first walk in two hours so I really must try to get some shut eye.

I suppose I could walk Wendell now but I feel uneasy walking the streets at this hour.  I read somewhere that most crime is committed around 4 a.m.  It is pretty spooky when I do walk him.  I never see another soul at five.  When I lived in London I was already commuting by that time and never gave it a second’s thought.  Maybe one becomes more cautious as the years pile on.  I guess Wendell could nip an ankle should the need arise.  Any way, I am gonna doze on the sofa for an hour now.  See ya, Pen.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Zombie

  1. ..

    Hey there!!! Tell me about it … heheheheNah, Pen, I think it’s just you and me around here now … heheheEven the killers are sleeping at this hour … lolTake good care of you! LOVE, Alex xxx

  2. Robin

    Morning Penny. Crikey it’s not funny when you can’t sleep! hope you managed to get a few zzzzzzzzz in before Wendell’s walk. Catch you later. Love Robin.xxx

  3. Karen

    Hope you got some sleep, goodness me looking at the time on here hope you’re asleep now! luv Karenx

  4. penny

    I got an hours kip and feel good to go now. {4 coffees helped}

  5. Unknown

    I do that. But then I also go through periods when I sleep 12-14 hours a night and still feel tired. I’m doing that now. I got 8 hours last night and feel like I’ve had 3. I do hope you get some proper rest soon. xx

  6. .

    As soon as my head hits the pillow I fall asleep, except for once every 3 weeks when I just cant get off. Usually something on my mind…perhaps that’s your problem too.

  7. penny

    Just pain, Jamie, just pain.

Leave a Reply

