Baking Bones

I bought two enormous beef bones from our local butcher, this morning.  Terry sawed them in half and I am roasting them slowly in the oven.  Wendell went berserk when he smelt the bones but I felt it prudent to roast them before setting him loose on them.  He already has plenty of things to chew, including our hands.  He likes to assemble a group of toys before crunching them.

000_0005

The sun is shining gloriously, today and we are going to the beach soon.  Spring is in the air and with it comes hope for a lovely year ahead.  My spring bulbs are all showing now but my geraniums took a bit of a bashing this winter and I think I may have to crop them back.

Nearly time to throw off these winter woollies and wear something comfortable.  On that cheery note, I shall bid you a fond farewell.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Baking Bones

  1. Unknown

    Oh sounds like the beginnings of a lovely day. Me? I’m still sitting here in my pajamas. Contemplating wine, just one glass–actually more like 1/2 glass–and I’m wondering how decadent I’ll feel if I drink it whilst still in jamas…. actually, that might be fun. xx

  2. FATMAN

    |The Ruperty love his bones and I do the same as you by baking them first, careful not to over cook them as he will lose all the lovely jelly they love so much.. First time I gave Rupert a bone he was unsure as to what he was to do with it but he soon caught on hahha

  3. Jane

    Pen… Raw bones are better for dogs. I give mine raw bones every now and again, but I never let them have cooked bones.The weather is better up here too… Thank goodness. No sun today though, but warmer. My Daffs are all shooting up. I have them all over the garden. It is so pretty around here in Lincolnshire as there are a great many fields with them in and they line the sides of the roads and banks of the dykes.

  4. ..

    YAYYYYY …. SPRING ………. THAT’S THE WORD I LOOOOOOOVE! hmpfs …. sorry, got all excited here!hope your flowers will bloom soon. when they do, please show me a picture?awwww … Wendell looks so cute!!! Maybe I should get myself a dog … I am thinking!!!Wish you an excellent sunday and pake good care of you! LOVE, alex xxx

Leave a Reply

