Pheasant and squeamish relatives

We have guests for Sunday lunch today.  My brother and my future sister in law are coming, which I am really looking forward to.  I found 2 pheasants in the freezer, so I am not having to splash out too much.  The only small cloud on the horizon is my brother’s squeamishness with regards to pet poo.  As you know, Wendell is not fully toilet trained yet and is still using newspaper.  I have a gallon of floral disinfectant, anti bacteria spray and air freshener but I am pretty sure my brother will have a very dramatic faux vomit session if my puppy drops one in the kitchen.  I must keep my fingers crossed that all goes well.

Apart from Wendell, I am sure the main topic of conversation will be my brother’s forthcoming wedding.  He will be 50 this year and the wedding is quite a cause for celebration.  They make a perfect couple and have been together for 8 years.  I now have 7 months in which to lose weight and choose my outfit.  Sounds easy?  Not really.  I don’t really do public gatherings and would probably wriggle out of it if I thought I could get away with it.  Also, ours can be quite a volatile family, with at least one falling out per gathering.  Maybe things will be different for such a momentous occasion.  Anyway, must go to do veg. prep.  Pen.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Pheasant and squeamish relatives

  1. Martin

    Sounds like it will be a fun day :-) Now Wendell, You be good for Penny 😉

  2. Chris

    Bun Fights at the OK Coral eh ?Hmmm…Not sure what to do with Wendell – apart from dropping som imodium in his foodhe heHave funCx

  3. Paul

    Ah families. It’s a good thing you found out about the pheasent infestation before your dinner.

  4. Sheila

    Sounds fun I think.Oh a wedding bet it will be a great day for them both , hope all the families get on though. Hugs yo you and Wendall xxenjoy your family lunch

  5. GOTHIC

    Hey pen good luck with the meal hope it goes well,i think youll find most familys fall out at big occassions from the drink lol hugs m xs

  6. Jane

    My eldest son always checks for dog hairs before he sits down! Hope the meal goes well for you all.I am sure the eventual wedding will go well.

Leave a Reply

