Sense of snow

I have just finished watching a very good film called”Smilla’s Sense of Snow” and thought I would recommend it to anyone reading this.  It is an unusual thriller and has Gabriel Byrnes in it.  It is now six a.m. and I have no idea what I am going to do until it gets light and Terry rises from his cosy slumber.

  Terry and I are contemplating getting a puppy.  I miss having a dog and this area is perfect for one.  I don’t know how the cats would feel about this but I feel they would adjust.  We shall see.  It will need a lot of thought first.

  I could not find a suitable lampshade, yesterday, so I must travel to a different town to get one; maybe Canterbury, which is quite close by bus.  Anyway, enough for now.  Hope you all have a great Sunday, Pen.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Sense of snow

  1. Jane

    Glad you enjoyed the film.Getting a puppy: The cats will sort a puppy out and they should grow together quite happily. It’s so much easier to introduce a puppy to older cats than an adult dog that has never lived with them. But I expect you know that already. Search very carefully for the right breed to suit you. Please don’t be tempted to go to a puppy farm as you will have nothing but trouble and it encourages them to carry on trading. They should be banned.Good luck finding the right lampshade… Take care.

  2. penny

    Thank you for your advice Jane. I agree with you about puppy farms and will insist on seeing at least the mother. I shall do research into what type of dog will suit our circumstances. Pen.

  3. Robin

    Morning Penny. What kind of dogs have you had in the past?Hope you find the lampshade you want.

  4. Sheila

    hi penearly bird hope you catch up today. Well it has already been said no puppy farm..I have been looking at dogsblog.com most days now, and there are so many to choose from. I don’t know what your area is like concerning rescue centres. good luck.Sheila xx

  5. Martin

    Will add the film to my list of must watch then :-)Puppies are fun but how will the cats take it LOL They get jealour you know 😉

Leave a Reply

