Another Day….

Terry has the day off tomorrow.  Yippee!  Now he is back at work, I am beginning to feel lonely.  I find it is becoming increasingly harder to fill my days.  There is a limit to how many books I can read, films I can watch, furniture I can move around, before getting bored with the inaction of it all.  The worst thing that getting older has inflicted on me is the wretched arthritis, which has all but immobilised me.  Even the pleasure I get from my strolls to the beach is tempered by the blasted pain in my hips and knees.  Maybe I have a low pain threshold.  Any way, Terry is home tomorrow and I intend to make the most of it.  Pen.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Another Day….

  1. Unknown

    I’m glad Terry will be off with you tomorrow… I completely relate to the way days stretch and stretch when activity is limited. Limbo becomes quite hard when it feels like it must be tolerated day in and day out.. But I am hoping that better times are ahead for us all. This year, more than any other year, I am celebrating this night. I am celebrating seeing the last of 2008. I know tomorrow is just another day; but somehow, at least for today, it stands as a symbol of better things to come. I know it’s a fabricated feeling, but hell it’s a good one so I’ll hang with it for awhile! <big hugs> to you Pen. xx Jake

  2. penny

    Thank you ,Jake. I know just how happy you will be, to see the end of this awful year. Enjoy yourself tonight,. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

