Beautiful Day

It is such a beautiful day outside.  The sun is shining brightly and whilst it is not exactly warm, it is certainly clement for the time of year.  I have some shopping to do today, but I may try to fit a stroll on the beach today.  Finn removed several Christmas present labels, during the night.Good job I can remember who gets what from the shapes of the parcels.  Both my little devils are sleeping peacefully right now.

I gave all my houseplants a rinse in tepid water, this morning.  It is shocking how the dust can build up unnoticed.  Amazing how a little sunshine reveals it.

Terry cut a small portion of his thumb off, at work, yesterday and I have been playing nurse.  It is not bad enough for stitches but he did yell a lot when I tended it. A nice tot of whiskey in his coffee soon smoothed his furrowed brow.

Right, I better get off this computer and get cracking, Pen.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Beautiful Day

  1. RICHARD

    Ha we are being hit with 3 storm cells , may get 20 to 30 cm of snow lol

  2. Martin

    It is a nice day :-)I can sympathise with Terry over the thumb, as my finger has only just recovered from an over zealous carrot cutting incident LOL

  3. Paul

    I wish I could say the same about our weather. A fairly large snow storm is headed our way. But then again it does snow every year at this time. Funny about that. Merry Christmas.

  4. Louise

    Ohhh I’ve chopped off bits of finger and stuff lol, ouch.Bright Blessings xxx

Leave a Reply

